Pearly’s on the website!

Pearly’s bio up on website

Pearly is shopping for her forever home. You can see her bio here.We’ve talked to a few possible adopters, but the more I talk to people the more I’m defining what would be a good match for her. Even though she’s a puppy, still, she’s bossy. So many dynamics to consider. I don’t have a lot of experience with female dogs, even though my first collie was a female and she got along with other dogs, I don’t remember her being much of a diva, although we were pretty much attached at the hip. We lived in the country where she was able to run loose, so she probably drained a lot of her energy.
Pretty much on a daily basis, Pearly and Brett get into a squabble. It’s not serious, but one of them starts it and the other fights back, which is easily stopped by me, but it’s still happening. They even do this sometimes at the dog park. It’s just the two of them, no other dogs. Pearly gets along great with the other dogs. She loves to run and is absolutely joyous when another dog takes off running. She will come from the other side of the park to chase that dog if she sees a runner. Brett will then plow into her and she will lay into him. I don’t blame her.
Thus, I have decided Pearly probably needs to be an only dog, unless the adopter is willing to work with this possibility. Having more than one dog is like having multiple children. They get into fights. My own to get into it once in a while, but not often. I have two males. I think two females in one house is more volatile.
Pearly is still a very sweet dog. She loves to half climb in my lap and will stay there until I make her get down. Snapped this picture last night of her and Brett, proving they do get along most of the time. She actually plays with Brett more than Woodson.

Leave a comment