Future adoption!

Tennyson has an adopter! They came to visit him last night. A family with three young girls, they will be BFF’s. They plan on picking him up on Friday or Saturday morning. He was rather shy with them, but I think he was mostly just sleepy from a full day of activity.

When it was bedtime, he went into the kennel and passed out until his 4 a.m. trip outside, then back to sleep quickly. I failed at 6:45 a.m., though. I did get up and took him outside, but I wanted more sleep! I knew he wasn’t going to settle back down and since the house is pretty much puppy-proofed, I let him stay loose and crawled back into bed. I left the hall light on so I could see what he was up to for the most part. He played with Rodgers. I didn’t wake up until 10:30! Even w/o a puppy, I haven’t slept that late in a long time.

I got up to find the house intact and no accidents. Just duty on the papers by the deck door. What a good puppy!

toyIt’s been nonstop play ever since. He went down to the basement to grab more toys. The light is bad, but you can tell he’s chosen to be a Packers’ fan.

This afternoon is a trip to the vet to get his microchip inserted. I also need to grab some candy in case any kiddos come trick or treating. We don’t get many, but usually a few.

Leave a Reply

